Northern Cree’s New Album “Drum Boy – Mistikwaskihk Napesis”

Famed pow-wow singers Northern Cree are set to release their new album, Drum Boy – Mistikwaskihk Napesis, and it’s now available for exclusive pre-sale through Canyon Records.

From Saddle Lake, Alberta, Northern Cree have become the superstars of the pow-wow circuit, having performed together for over 30 years and received great acclaim in the music industry, taking home multiple pow-wow prizes and winning awards across Turtle Island.

Their latest release, Drum Boy – Mistikwaskihk Napesis, was recorded live in Saddle Lake and is guaranteed to keep your toes tapping and jingles jingling. From the first sounds of the album opener, Wanbli—”a virtual super-hit on the 2011 Pow-Wow Trail”—it’s clear that the group is in top form and ready to deliver another instant classic collection of pow-wow hits.

Listen to tracks and pre-order the album now at Canyon Records.

Drum Boy — Album Tracklisting:

1. Wanbli (2:05)
2. Humble (5:10)
3. Fass and Grancy (2:04)
4. Kainai Krusher (4:55)
5. Hops-A Lot (3:47)
6. Slickzter (whistled, 9:52)
7. Pride (3:49)
8. Siouxdance (3:50)
9. Styles (3:19)
10. Tea Pot (4:31)
11. The Explosion (3:18)
12. Redman (4:00)