Discreet Da Chosen One’s New Album “Magneto”

Sḵwx̱wú7mesh Nation Hip-hop artist Discreet Da Chosen One hits us with his 4th album release “Magneto” this week.

Discreet Da Chosen One has been putting it down in the Vancouver scene for the past decade and has branched out into the national scene as a nominee for the Aboriginal People’s Choice Awards and with various tours across Canada.

Now as creative as ever, he releases his newest project Magneto. With 13 songs and artist features like Misha-Q and Dani & Lizzy, the album filled out with club bangers and comic-style storytelling that Discreet has become known well for.

Along side Discreet’s constant stream of albums and mixtape releases, he puts much effort into working as a mentor in schools and youth groups, as well as working in the film industry and running his own audio-visual studio based out of the Capilano Reserve in North Vancouver.

Now on his fourth full length album release, Discreet continues to plug away at his love for music and drive to release more product to his audiences.

Available this Friday on iTunes and various locations, be sure to grab this album for your collection and support Indigenous Hip Hop.

Track Playlist:

1. Super Villain (Intro)
2. Magneto
3. My Vibe
4. Heart Cries – featuring Misha-Q
5. Man Of The Hour
6. Dances Wit Wolves
7. Frienemies
8. Unbreakable – featuring Dani & Lizzy
9. Re:Form – featuring Obsession
10. Cobra-Kon
11. Chick Whisperer
12. I Am The Future
13. The Girls – featuring Ali

For more information on Discreet Da Chosen One be sure to check out his VS Crew Website, our West Coast – Vol. 1 Podcast and his release party in our Indigenous Live Music Picks for this weekend.

Do you have an album release coming up?

Let us know by dropping us a line at: [email protected]


  1. melina

    amazing album and artist..proud of u!

  2. awe thanks mooshy so nice and sweet of yah, lol!!!